July 2021 Promotion Cycle

Congratulations to the following UF Health Cancer Center members for their successful completion of the 2020-2021 promotion and tenure cycle. Please join us in acknowledging their accomplishment!


Clinical Associate Professor: Curtis Bryant, M.D., Radiation Oncology


Assistant Professor: Loic Deleyrolle, Ph.D., Neurosurgery


Clinical Associate Professor: Ashley Ghiaseddin, M.D., Neurological Surgery

Associate Professor: Lei Jin, Ph.D.,  Medicine- Pulmonary, Critical Care & Sleep Medicine

Professor: Andrew Judge, Ph.D., Physical Therapy

Professor: Zhijian Qian, Ph.D., Medicine- Hematology & Oncology


Associate Professor: Maryam Rahman, M.D., Neurosurgery

Associate Professor: Ramzi G. Salloum, Ph.D., Health Outcomes & Policy

Clinical Associate Professor: Naykky Singh Ospina, M.D., Medicine-Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism

singh ospina

Associate Professor: Rui Xiao, Ph.D., Aging & Geriatric Research


Research Assistant Professor: Jason Brant, Ph.D., Biostatistics


Professor: Larisa H. Cavallari, PharmD, Pharmacotherapy & Translational Research

Clinical Professor: Julie L. Close, M.D., Medicine- Hematology & Oncology

Clinical Associate Professor: Anna De Benedetto, M.D., Dermatology

de bendetto

Clinical Associate Professor: Jennifer Duff, M.D., Medicine- Internal Medicine


Clinical Associate Professor: Sara Falzarano, M.D., Ph.D., Pathology & Laboratory Medicine


Professor: Michael S. Gutter, Ph.D., Extension Administration

Professor: Mattia Prosperi, Ph.D., Public Health & Health Professions

Clinical Associate Professor: Wynn, Tung T, M.D., Pediatrics- Hematology & Oncology

NCI Cancer Center badge