Cheers to the New Year 2019 and 2018 Winners


  • UFHCC High Enroller Award- Deidre Pereira, Ph.D.
  • UFHCC High Writer Award- Hemant Murthy, M.D. and Janice Krieger, Ph.D.
  • UFHCC Community Outreach Award- Jessica Barton, UFHCC Marketing Manager
  • UFHCC Top Influencer(s) of the Year- Duane Mitchell, M.D., Ph.D.
  • UFHCC Physician of the Year- Joanne Lagmay, M.D.
  • UFHCC Nurse of the Year- Jennifer West, GI Nurse Navigator
  • UFHCC Advanced Practice Provider of the Year- Autumn Citta, Peds BMT ARNP
  • UFHCC Research Staffer of the Year- Christina Cline, R.N., BMT Clinical Research manager and Kari Bastow, Research Grants Administrator
  • UFHCC Administrative Staffer of the Year- Demetris Anderson, UFHCC Administrative Support
  • UFHCC Golden Gator Award- Paul Crispen, M.D.


  • UFHCC High Enroller Award- Jack Hsu, M.D.
  • UFHCC High Enroller Honorable Mentions- Jason Starr, D.O. and Ashley Ghiaseddin, M.D.
  • UFHCC High Writer Award- Chris Cogle, M.D. (iCare)
  • UFHHC High Writer Honorable Mentions- Chris Cogle, M.D. (BeatAML) & Maryam Rahman, M.D. (ATTAC 2)
  • UFHCC High Rising Disease Site Group Award – Pediatrics
  • UFHCC Community Outreach Award- UFHCC Navigator Team
  • UFHCC Raising the Bar Award- Marcia Hodge, CTR