Cheers to the New Year Current Winners: 2022

Pete Turner, Ph.D.

UFHCC Basic Science Research Staff Member of the Year Award: 
Pete Turner, Ph.D., Lab Manager, Renne Lab

Erin Monari, Ph.D., CCRP

UFHCC Clinical Research Staff Member of the Year Award: 
Erin Monari, Ph.D., CCRP, Assistant Director, Project Management and Network Operations, UF Health Cancer Center, Clinical Research Office

Tianchen Lyu, MS

UFHCC Population Sciences Research Staff Member of the Year Award: 
Tianchen Lyu, MS, Application Programmer II, Department of Health Outcomes and Biomedical Informatics

Shirley Bloodworth

UFHCC Community Outreach Award: 
Shirley Bloodworth, MSN, Citizen Scientist and Community Advocate

Zeina Al-Mansour, M.D.

UFHCC High Enroller Award:
Zeina Al-Mansour, M.D., Associate Professor of Medicine, Division of Hematology & Oncology

Diana Wilkie, Ph.D., RN, FAAN

UFHCC High Enroller Award:
Diana Wilkie, Ph.D., RN, FAAN, Prairie view Trust–Earl and Margo Powers Endowed Professor, Department of Biobehavioral Nursing Science

Melissa Vilaro, Ph.D., MPH, CPH

UFHCC Principal Investigator Award: 
Melissa Vilaro, Ph.D., MPH, CPH, Assistant Professor, Department of Family Youth & Community Sciences

Elias Sayour, M.D., Ph.D.

UFHCC Top Influencer Award: 
Elias Sayour, M.D., Ph.D., Associate Professor, Departments of Neurosurgery and Pediatrics, Co-leader, Cancer Therapeutics and Host Response Research Program, UFHCC

Colette Cimino

UFHCC Administration Staff Member of the Year Award: 
Colette Cimino, Administrative Specialist, UFHCC Clinical Research Office

Ting-Yuan Cheng, Ph.D.

UFHCC Rising Star of the Year Award:
Ting-Yuan (David) Cheng, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Department of Epidemiology

Paul Castillo, M.D

UFHCC Rising Star of the Year Award:
Paul Castillo Caro, M.D., Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, Division of Hematology & Oncology

Zsolt Toth, Ph.D.

UFHCC Rising Star of the Year Award:
Zsolt Toth, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Department of Oral Biology

Beth Joyner, BSN

UFHCC Nurse of the Year Award: 
Beth Joyner, BSN, Registered Nurse, Adult Medical Oncology Clinic

Yinka Ogedegbe, MSN, FNP

UFHCC Advanced Practice Provider of the Year Award: 
Yinka Ogedegbe, MSN, FNP, Nurse Practitioner, Adult Medical Oncology Clinic

Lisa Spiguel, M.D.

UFHCC Physician of the Year Award: 
Lisa Spiguel, M.D., Associate Professor, Department of Surgery

Kathryn Hitchcock, M.D., Ph.D.

UFHCC Golden Gator Award: 
Kathryn Hitchcock, M.D., Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Department of Radiation Oncology

NCI Cancer Center badge